MCSSIHL Divisional All-Star Teams, 2022-23

The MCSSIHL released its All-Star teams for all four divisions on Thursday morning.

Below, see who was named to the All-Star teams and who won individual awards for their play this season.

Note: These All-Star selections were made by the league. These selections were not made by Mike Gurnis or The Morris-Sussex Hockey Report.

Ken Mullen Award (Most Valuable Player): Hollis Humphries, Morristown-Beard, Sr.
Otto Haas Memorial Award (Sportsmanship): Chris Kay, Morristown, Sr.
Terry Maguire Memorial Award (Rookie of the Year): Nikita Konevych, Chatham, So.
Harry Shatel Unsung Hero Memorial Award: Julian Melendez, Morristown-Beard, Sr.
Harvey Cohen Coach of the Year Award: Rich McLaughlin, Randolph

Goalie: Connor Thomas, Randolph, Sr.
Defense: Ryan Burke, Chatham, Sr.
Defense: Bryan McCarter, Morris Knolls-Hills, Sr.
Forward: Zach Gallo, Randolph, Sr.
Forward: Ronan Curry, Chatham, Sr.
Forward: Luke Dickerson, Morris Knolls-Hills, Jr.

Goalie: Aidan Marvin, Morris Knolls-Hills, Sr.
Defense: Brody Toye, Morristown, Jr.
Defense: Ryan Walter, Morris Knolls-Hills, Sr.
Forward: Jackson Byrne, Morristown, Jr.
Forward: Matt Nacinovich, Chatham, So.
Forward: Ryan Tartaglione, Morristown-Beard, Fr.

HONORABLE MENTION (one from each school)
Chatham: Doyle Curry, Sr.
Morris Knolls-Hills: Ryan Manz, Sr.
Morristown: Liam Wilson, Jr.
Morristown-Beard: Peter Cross, Jr.
Randolph: Jack Rueff, Sr.

Edward Halvorsen Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player): Rylan Gibbons, KJS United, Jr.
Maddy Loftus Memorial Award (Sportsmanship): Braden Ensinger, Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown, Sr.
Terry Maguire Memorial Award (Rookie of the Year): Brendan Eigner, Mendham, Fr.
Harry Shatel Unsung Hero Memorial Award: Dom Signorile, Mountain Lakes-Boonton, Sr.
Harvey Cohen Coach of the Year Award: Jeff Myhren, KJS United

Goalie: Rylan Gibbons, KJS United, Jr.
Defense: Mac Goggin, Mendham, Sr.
Defense: Ryan Twist, Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown, Sr.
Forward: Frank DiLoreto, Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown, Sr.
Forward: Anthony Prunty, KJS United, Jr.
Forward: Ian Tamboowalla, Mendham, Sr.

Goalie: Nick Gargiulo, Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown, Sr.
Defense: Kieran Christy, Mountain Lakes-Boonton, Sr.
Defense: Blake Stevens, Mendham, Sr.
Forward: Christian Hertzig, Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown, Sr.
Forward: Sam Gero, Madison, So.
Forward: Adam Stefancik, KJS United, Sr.

HONORABLE MENTION (one from each team)
KJS United: Brian Sisti, So.
Madison: Kyle Piechnik, Jr.
Mendham: Michael Gionco, Sr.
Mount Olive-Hopatcong-Hackettstown: A.J. Twist, Sr.
Mountain Lakes-Boonton: Logan Przestrzelski, Sr.

Ryan Nesmith Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player): Jimmy Hathaway, Bernards-Somerville-Middlesex, Jr.
Reynold Fauci Award (Sportsmanship): Zach Knopf, West Morris, Jr.
Paul Persson Award (Rookie of the Year): Chase Olszewski, Park Regional, Fr.
Harry Shatel Unsung Hero Memorial Award: Steven Ellison, Roxbury, Sr.
Harvey Cohen Coach of the Year Award: Phil Togno, West Morris

Goalie: Phil Togno, West Morris, Sr.
Defense: Wyatt Lieto, Park Regional, Sr.
Defense: Gavin Barooah, Roxbury, Jr.
Forward: Jake Calanni, Roxbury, Sr.
Forward: Michael Monahan, Park Regional, Sr.
Forward: Julian Tramontano, Gill St. Bernard’s, Jr.

Goalie: Baylyn Shankman, Bernards-Somerville-Middlesex, Jr.
Defense: Tyler Peterson, Roxbury, Sr.
Defense: Porter Clark, Gill St. Bernard’s, Jr.
Forward: Ryan Leonard, Bernards-Somerville-Middlesex, Jr.
Forward: Dylan Leonard, Bernards-Somerville-Middlesex, Jr.
Forward: Devin England, Vernon, Sr.

Gill St. Bernard’s: Luc Jansson, Fr.; Trey Sanford, Fr.
Bernards-Somerville-Middlesex: Tanner Clemson, Sr.; Taylor Favreau, Jr.
Roxbury: Ryan VanZile, So.; Mikey Guadagnino, So.
Park Regional: Stanley Gelman, Sr.; Michael Capozzi, Fr.
Vernon: Jake Chromcik, Jr.; Brady Hendricks, Jr.
West Morris: Tommy Togno, Jr.; Ben Barnhill, So.

Ryan Nesmith Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player): Matt Trifari, Montville, Jr.
Reynold Fauci Award (Sportsmanship): Joshua Custode, High Point-Wallkill Valley-Kittatinny, Jr.
Paul Persson Award (Rookie of the Year): Maksym Pastukh, Newton-Lenape Valley, So.
Harry Shatel Unsung Hero Memorial Award: Mia Foer, Morris Catholic-St. Elizabeth, Jr.
Harvey Cohen Coach of the Year Award: Ryan Sevean, Newton-Lenape Valley

Goalie: Daniel Mark, Morris Catholic-St. Elizabeth, Sr.
Defense: Kyle Kirk, Parsippany Regional, Sr.
Defense: Michael Sadowski, High Point-Wallkill Valley-Kittatinny, Sr.
Forward: Joseph Laino, Montville, Sr.
Forward: Declan Norton, Morris Catholic-St. Elizabeth, Sr.
Forward: Matthew Crowell, Montville, Sr.

Goalie: Tyler Boffa, High Point-Wallkill Valley-Kittatinny, Sr.
Defense: Aidan Urbano, Newton-Lenape Valley, Sr.
Defense: Sebastian Hamarcak, High Point-Wallkill Valley-Kittatinny, Jr.
Forward: Aidan Domenick, Morris Catholic-St. Elizabeth, Sr.
Forward: Robert Hemenway, Parsippany Regional, Fr.
Forward: Justin Zappe, Newton-Lenape Valley, Jr.

High Point-Wallkill Valley-Kittatinny: Gordon Shindelman, Jr.
Montville: Alexis Riley, Jr.
Morris Catholic-St. Elizabeth: Mercer Acuna, So.
Newton-Lenape Valley: Anthony Piccirillo, Sr.
Parsippany Regional: Andrew Nicholas, Fr.

E-mail Mike Gurnis at

Donate to the Morris-Sussex Hockey Report via GoFundMe:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: